Skip to Content

healthcare

Contacts

Cancer

All Women Count! Program
615 East 4th Street
Pierre, SD 57501
1.800.738.2301
 
GetScreened Program
615 East 4th Street
Pierre, SD 57501
1.800.738.2301
 
Lexi Haux
SD Comprehensive Cancer Control Program Coordinator
402 S. Main
Aberdeen, SD 57401
605.626.2660 ext. 134

Lexi.Haux@state.sd.us

Diabetes

Melissa Coull
Diabetes Clinical Outreach Coordinator
605.688.6011
Melissa.Coull@state.sd.us
 

Heart Disease & Stroke

Pamela Schochenmaier
Heart Disease and Stroke Program Director
615 East 4th Street
Pierre, SD 57501
605.773.6744

Pamela.Schochemnaier@state.sd.us

Nutrition & Physical Activity

Susan Alverson
Nutrition & Physical Activity Program Director
223 S. Van Eps Ave., Ste 201
Madison, SD 57042
605.256.5740

Susan.Alverson@state.sd.us

Oral Health

Julie Ellingson
Oral Health Coordinator/School Health
600 East Capitol Ave
Pierre, SD 57501
605.773.7150

Julie.Ellingson@state.sd.us

Tobacco

Kayla Magee
Statewide Tobacco Cessation Coordinator
221 S. Central Ave, Suite 33
Pierre, SD 57501
605.494.3616

kmagee@tie.net